Get to know the people behind ecoresolve

From passionate scientific experts to creative thinkers, our team shares a collective vision to conserve and restore our ecosystems through integration of science, technology and community participation

people behind Ecoresolve

Our culture and values


Individuality and leadership

Microchip icon\

Creativity and innovation

Male and female icon

Collaborative mentality

Our founder

Mikey Mohan

Chief Executive Officer / Founder

Scientific advisory board

Dr. G. A. Pabodha Galgamuwa

Forest Regeneration and UAVs

Dr. Wan Shafrina Wan Mohd Jaafar

Remote Sensing and Forestry

Dr. Tarig Ali

Remote Sensing and Coastal Ecosystems

Dr. Adrian Cardil

Forest Fires

Dr. Sergio de-Miguel

Forest Ecology and Biodiversity

Shruthi Srinivasan

Emergency Response and UAVs

Dr. Dursun Zafer Şeker

GIS and Remote Sensing

Joseph Bechara

GIS and Forestry

Core team members

Dr. Basil Ewane

Chief Scientific Officer

Dr. Pavithra Pitumpe Arachchige

Research Lead

Lara Moussa

Research Associate

Jorge Montenegro

Research Associate

Abhilash Dutta Roy

Research Associate

Dhouha Ouerfelli

Research Associate

Shalini King

Environmental Science Researcher

External collaborators

Lara Sujud

Remote Sensing Expert

Angela Lekea

Data Science Expert

Austin Blanton

Sustainability Researcher

Redeat Daneil

Research Associate

Dr. Meshal M Abdullah

Plant-water-climate-ecosystem nexus

Esmaeel Adrah

Remote Sensing Expert

Anjitha Gopi

Blog Writer

Margherita Bruscolini

Content Strategist

Apoorwa Kale

Scientific Researcher

Joe Eu Heng

GIS Analyst

Luisa Velásquez Camacho

Remote Sensing Expert

Ricardo Martínez Prentice

Remote Sensing Expert

Freddie Mctavish

Social Science Researcher

Marcela Rondon

GIS Researcher

Angela Racines

HR Specialist